Webinar Wednesday Series, Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum

The Tribal Law and Policy Institute(TLPI) in coordination with Minnesota Indian Women's Sexual Assault Coalition (MIWSAC) will be hosting a six part webinar series presenting Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum.

Webinar Wednesday Series

  • Introductory Webinar: October 14, 2020
  • Unit 1: October 28, 2020
  • Unit 2: November 11, 2020
  • Unit 3: November 25, 2020
  • Unit 4, Part 1: December 9, 2020
  • Unit 4, Part 2: December 23, 2020

➺ All webinars will begin at 10:00 AM AKT/11:00 AM PT/12:00 PM MT/1:00 PM CT/2:00 PM ET

Register Here: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_fT9LyHz3QuCYAhQ5xkDNFQ

The Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum (Curriculum) is designed to introduce information on sex trafficking of Native people, covering topics such as the definition of sex trafficking, red flags, trafficker tactics, screening for sex trafficking, and advocacy roles and responsibilities. The Curriculum consists of three components:

Instructor GuideParticipant Workbook, and PowerPoints. (2020)

For more information and to download the curriculum, visit www.tribaltrafficking.org. This website provides comprehensive information on sex trafficking as it impacts Native people and Native nations; including publication resources, victim service directories, and training calendars. Be sure to visit our blog, Sex Trafficking in Indian Country Update, which contains the latest media, news articles, and policy updates on sex trafficking in Indian Country.

Register Here

Contact NICCSA

4015 E. Paradise Falls Dr. Suite 131, Tucson, Arizona 85712

Phone: (520) 623-8192
Fax: (520) 623-8246

Copyright © 2020 - niccsa.org
Site Design - CS Design Studios



*NICCSA is a project of the Southwest Center for Law and Policy (www.swclap.org) This project is supported by Grant No. 2017-SA-AX-K001, awarded by the Office on Violence Against Women, U.S. Department of Justice. The opinions, findings, conclusions, and recommendations expressed in this publication/program/exhibition are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women.